Frank Klees

Problems at your local school

Education issues, bussing of students or questions involving schools should be directed to your locally elected School Board Trustee.

 

Elected for a four-year term, a trustee must be 18 years of age, a Canadian citizen, and a resident of York Region.

A trustee's responsibilities fall into several different areas; communicator with the public, policy maker and an advocate for quality education. Trustees also have personnel, budget allocation and committee responsibilities.

Trustees are accountable to their community for the decisions made by the Board. Trustees field numerous telephone inquiries and are available and accessible to address concerns from the community with respect to Board policies and procedures.

For your information here is a list of School Board Trustees for York Region and their contact information.

See article Frankly Speaking "Who's in Charge at our School Board" March 2011

York Region District School Board Trustees

                                                                                       

Anna DeBartolo , CHAIR                                                               

60 Wellington Street W., Box 40
Aurora, Ontario L4G 3H2 Tel: (416) 898-9653
Email:
anna.debartolo@yrdsb.edu.on.ca

 

TRUSTEES:

Aurora and King


Peter Adams-Luchowski

Tel: 416-906-0937
Email: peter.adams-luchowski@yrdsb.edu.ca

Newmarket


Martin Van Beek

Tel: (905) 830-6776
Email:martin.vanbeek@yrdsb.edu.on.ca

Other York Region Trustees:

East Gwillimbury and Whitchurch-Stouffville


Loralea Carruthers

Tel: (905) 953-0562
Email: Loralea.Carruthers@yrdsb.edu.on.ca

Georgina


Nancy Elgie

Home Tel: (905) 476-4184
Email:nancy.elgie@yrdsb.edu.on.ca

Markham

Susan Geller ( Area 1 -Wards 1 & 2)

Home Tel: (905) 763-8682
Email: susan.geller@yrdsb.edu.on.ca

 

Ada Yeung ( Area 2 - Wards 3 & 6)

Tel: (905) 727-3141
Email:
ada.yeung@yrdsb.edu.on.ca

Allan Tam ( Area 3 - Wards 4 & 5)                                   

Tel: (905) 727-3141
Email:
allan.tam@yrdsb.edu.on.ca

Juanita Nathan ( Area 4 - Wards 4 & 5)

Tel: (905) 727-3141
Email:
juanita.nathan@yrdsb.edu.on.ca

 

Richmond Hill

Diane Giangrande ( Wards 1, 4 & 6)

Tel: (905) 770-0826
Email: diane.giangrande@yrdsb.edu.on.ca

Carol Chan (Wards 2, 3 & 5)

Tel: (905) 727-3141
Email:
carol.chan@yrdsb.edu.on.ca

Vaughan


Anna DeBartolo ( Area 1 - Wards 1, 2 & 3)

Tel: (416) 898-9653
Email:anna.debartolo@yrdsb.edu.on.ca

 

Joel Hertz ( Area 2 - Wards 4 & 5)

 Tel: (905) 882-4179
Email:joel.hertz@yrdsb.edu.on.ca

 

 Search by school name list:

 Trustee representation for schools:

   York Region District School Board Trustees click here

   York Region Catholic District School Board Trustee click here

  

Conseil Scolaire District du Centre Sud-Ouest

Rene Laurin, Trustee

Home Tel: 705-549-3375

laurin@csdcso.on.ca

Académie de la Moraine

Conseil Scolaire de District Catholique

Yves Levesque, Centre-Sud Trustee

905-895-4143 or 1-866 993-9675

ylevesque@csdccs.edu.on.ca

École secondaire catholique Renaissance

EEC Renaissance

Ecole catholique Saint-Jean

York Region Catholic School Board Trustees

ELIZABETH CROWE, CHAIR                                                     

320 Bloomington Road West                                                      
Aurora, Ontario  L4G 3G8 Tel: (905) 713-1211 x. 17131        

Home: 905-939-8911           
Email:elizabeth.crowe@ycdsb.ca

TRUSTEES:

Aurora/King/Whitchurch-Stouffville  

                                       

Elizabeth Crowe                                                     

Tel: (905) 713-1211 x. 17131        

Home: 905-939-8911           
Email:elizabeth.crowe@ycdsb.ca  

 

Newmarket/East Gwillimbury/Georgina              

Theresa McNicol 

Tel: (905) 713-1211 x.17123                                                    

Home: 905-898-2210                                                               

Email:Theresa.Mcnicol@ycdsb.ca      

                               

Other York Region Trustees:

Markham                                                                                                                      

Carol Cotton                                                         

Tel: (905) 713-1211 x. 17134                                                   

Home: 905-889-9064                                                                     

Email:carol.cotton@ycdsb.ca

                                                                                                                                     

Marlene Mogado

Tel: (905) 713-1211 x. 17133                                                    

Home: 905-475-0320                                                              Email:marlene.mogado@ycdsb.ca

 

Richmond Hill                                                                                                                     

Ann Stong           
Tel: (905) 713-1211 x. 17129                                                    
Home: 905-884-7025                      

Email: ann.stong@ycdsb.ca                                                                                                                                                  

Mike Rizzi                                                                                      
Tel: (905) 713-1211 x. 17130                                                           
Home: 905-883-1333                                                                       

Email: Mike.Rizi@ycdsb.ca  

                                       

Vaughan

                                                                                                                   

Teresa Ciaravella                                                                                                

Tel: (905) 713-1211 x. 17137                                                  
Home: 905-832-4562                         

Email: teresa.ciaravella@ycdsb.ca

              

Dino Giuliani
Tel: (905) 713-1211 x.17132                                             
Home: 905-893-3300                                     

Email: dino.giuliani@ycdsb.ca

 

Victor Schiralli
Tel: (905) 713-1211 x.17136                                             
Home: 905-303-2999    

Email: victor.schiralli@ycdsb.ca